Church Leadership PDF Print E-mail

2014 Vestry Members

What is the Vestry?

The Vestry is a legal governing and decision-making body of a parish church, consisting of the rector and elected lay representatives.  Its duties include calling the rector, approving the budget, making policy, and approving expenditures.  Each vestry has a senior and junior warden, both elected from among members of the vestry either by the congregation or by the vestry itself. Often vestry members are also heads of parish committees or commissions, but each parish chooses its own way of structuring its vestry.1

Mike LaFond

Jan Greer-Carney
(Junior Warden)

Casper Kranenburg
(Senior Warden)

Valerie Blake

Steven Knight

Ray Fournier

Beth Nagy

Ginnie Schartner

Harriet Degreenia

Brian Pontius

Jim Milliken

Geoff Forester

Steve Baker

Joanne Gutt

2014 Vestry Group Photo

Delegates to Diocesan Convention

Jim Milliken (term expires 2014)
Ginnie Schartner (term expires 2015)
Bob Washburn - (term expires 2016)

Vestry Committees

The Vestry has liaisons assigned to the many ministries in the parish and is always seeking volunteers to serve on them. If you are interested in volunteering, please This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. with the name of the appropriate Vestry representative in the subject line.

Spiritual Formation - Mike LaFond Local Outreach - TBA
Mission - Geoff Forester 
Building & Grounds - Marcia Harrison
Communications - Geoff Forester
Children & Youth - TBA
Finance - Valerie Blake
Personnel - Jan Greer-Carney
Liturgy & Worship - TBA

1 From “A Dictionary for Episcopalians” by John N. Wall